Skip to content

Category: DEFAULT

Home ⁄ Archive by Category "DEFAULT"

31.12.2019

Junk - The Suicide Machines - War Profiteering Is Killing Us All


Download Junk - The Suicide Machines - War Profiteering Is Killing Us All

Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November The opening vocal chord strainer "War Profiteering Is Killing Us All" instills a seed immediately that they were out to write their Never Let Me Down - Various - Let The Hammer Fall Vol.

87 and most politically-charged record to date, easily making Battle Hymns feel like the radio-friendly self-titled disc. I had to scrape hard to find faults with the Suicide Machines' sixth studio album and I still cannot come up with a vital excuse not to purchase War Profiteering Is Killing Us All. Untitled - DJ Codex, DJ Shock - Get Down & Party Up 13 songs and 30 minutes, it is a bit brief; the majority of the Junk - The Suicide Machines - War Profiteering Is Killing Us All clock in at less than two minutes.

Also, upon initial play the songs might not initially become instilled in your memory; however, after a handful of listens the songs will feel as important as anything in their storied discography. The band broke up the following year while touring in support of the album. The album's artwork and many of its songs are critical of President George W. Bush's administration and the Iraq War. Musically the album explores the ska punk and hardcore styles the band was known for, with short, aggressive songs dealing mostly with social and political topics.

Reviews Review Policy. Flag as inappropriate. See more. Against All Authority. The album was first released in on Sub City Records. Songs were previously included on Destroy What Destroys You, and other tracks were lifted off of various split albums.

This Is Unity Music. Common Rider. It's not forced, or at the advice of a producer. It's like the Machines had so many ideas on War Profiteeringso many ways to bring the album to life, that they just jammed them all in. That could've made for a cluttered mess. Junk - The Suicide Machines - War Profiteering Is Killing Us All there's only one song over three minutes, and the album grabs hold musically and lyrically with a bear-claw grip.

They're after the usual enemies -- its artwork depicts the American flag as a bar code, the silhouette of a businessman striding smugly, and a stylized elephant surrounded by bullets, bombers, and cash. But it's a tenacious, tightly melodic punk rock record first, and it integrates the Suicide Machines ' ska, hardcore, and lyrical rants seamlessly.

They're veterans, Junk - The Suicide Machines - War Profiteering Is Killing Us All and loud. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully.

Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International.



Sitemap

When The WInter Comes - Fresh (19) - Omniverse, Moments Of Joy - Various - Zero Zero, Choice - Crippled Youth - Join The Fight, Leaning On A Lamp-Post - Bobby Crush - Honky Tonk Favourites, El Florero - Septeto Habanero - El Son Lo Mas Sublime, Call Me Al (Radio Edit - MC Version) - Love DJs - Call Me Al, bitter trolls anthem - The Nudes - nowhere to be, Overture From V - Tangerine Dream - MP3 Collection - Tangerine Dream Part 2, Geronimos Cadillac - Modern Talking - The Final Album - The Ultimate DVD (DVD), The Blacksmith - Planxty - The Planxty Collection

9 thoughts on “ Junk - The Suicide Machines - War Profiteering Is Killing Us All

  1. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of War Profiteering Is Killing Us All on Discogs.4/4(2).
  2. War Profiteering Is Killing Us All never fears making a statement. But it's a tenacious, tightly melodic punk rock record first, and it integrates the Suicide Machines ' ska, hardcore, and lyrical rants seamlessly. They're veterans, reborn and loud.9/
  3. Apr 21,  · War Profiteering Is Killing Us All Licensed to YouTube by UMG, Kobalt (AWAL Digital Limited) (on behalf of SideOneDummy Records); Sony ATV Publishing, and 1 Music Rights Societies.
  4. Oct 23,  · Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about The Suicide Machines - War Profiteering Is Killing Us All at Discogs. Complete your The Suicide Machines /5(16).
  5. Aug 09,  · On War Profiteering Is Killing Us All, the Suicide Machines bring all of the added benefits of caffeine and a wholesome breakfast as well as a heavy dose of current events from the morning paper. Detroit's Suicide Machines are known for pioneering fierce punk rock with infectious ska chords on their debut Destruction By Definition, 8/
  6. Nov 11,  · What Suicide Machine's lack in length, they sure make up for in substance. War Profiteering is Killing Us All is an intense, in-your-face, hardcore, punk rock album with lots of social and political sensibility. You don't have to agree with their views, but at /5(15).
  7. War Profiteering Is Killing Us All Lyrics: War profiteering (is killing us all!) / Capitalistic intent gone wild / How much further down will we survive? / Death of we have mourned.
  8. Junk The Suicide Machines. Album War Profiteering Is Killing Us All. Junk Lyrics. War Profiteering Is Killing Us All 2. Capitalist Suicide 3. Ghost On Sunset Strip.
  9. Oct 23,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of War Profiteering Is Killing Us All on Discogs/5(14).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *